“Cats are dangerous companions for writers because cat watching is a near-perfect method of writing avoidance” – Dan Greenburg

I recently joined a blogging mastermind group because not only do I enjoy sharing ideas with my colleagues, I also felt it would be a great accountability tool. in our very first meeting, we talked about what our expectations were and one of mine was to keep me accountable for posting consistently every Monday. Which is why at 8:40pm PST I am staring at my computer screen completely blank on what to write while searching for inspiration in anything.

You see we meet tomorrow. In fact tomorrow, it’s my turn to run the meeting and while we usually meet via conference call, this time it’s a webinar. Talk about accountability. I know that in a matter of hours my fellow mastermind teammates will be looking at my blog, meaning I have to post SOMETHING. The moral of the story – accountability is key, tough accountability is vital for success.

In honor of the perfectly fitting quote at the top…

Bailey giving blog post advice.

Leave a Reply

