“Only the ghosts in this house are glad we’re here.” House on Haunted Hill

I love Halloween.

I love the decorations, the scary movies and stories, the little kids trick-or-treating and the smells. Nothing smells better then Halloween: pumpkin and spice. It’s the perfect ending to the best month of the year. (Not that I’m biased)

My favorite part are the haunted houses. I can’t get enough of them. My obsession started way back when I was a kid. We used to visit this video store, Video Park, that we used to rent from. They had an actual haunted house inside their store. I thought it was the coolest thing in the world.

Then I remember the first time my father took me to a real haunted house. My pulse was rushing and it was dark so held on to my father for dear life. It was fantastic. I wanted to do it again and again. Ever since, I wait with restless anticipation for the houses to go up over town and then stalk them until they open.

This year, I found the coolest website ever to help me in my obsession. HauntedHouse.com lists all the haunted houses in the Las Vegas area along with when they open, prices, times, everything you could possibly need for a night (or a month) of terror.

Personally, I can’t wait to visit the Asylum & Hotel Fear.

Leave a Reply

