“Because I knew you. I have been changed, for good.” Wicked

I have been extremely blessed. I have had the privileged to have five grandfathers in my lifetime. Each of them has brought something special; each of them leaving an impact.

I don’t remember exactly when Jerry Ceraso came into our lives, I sometimes feel like he was always there. But while the others were the grandfathers of my childhood, Jerry is the grandfather of my adulthood. He was there when I graduated high school, drove me and my stuff 400 plus miles to move into my first condo. He was there when I graduated college and drove my new car that same 400 plus miles to make a delivery again. Every time I called the house he called me Betty and I now wonder if he ever called my mother Jessy. Yesterday I visited him for probably the last time. He will go back to God this week and his pain and suffering will end.

Go in peace Jerry. I love you and will miss you.

“If We Never Meet Again This Side of Heaven.”

Johnny Cash

Soon we’ll come to the end of life’s journey
And perhaps we’ll never meet anymore
‘Til we gather in heaven’s bright city – –
Far away on that beautiful shore

If we never meet again this side of heaven
As we struggle through this world and its strife
There’s another meeting place somewhere in heaven
By the side of river of life

Where the roses bloom forever
And where separation comes no more
If we never meet again this side of heaven
I will meet you on that beautiful shore

O they say we shall meet by the river
Where no storm clouds ever darken the sky
And they say we’ll be happy in heaven
In that wonderful sweet by and by

If we never meet again this side of heaven
As we struggle through this world and its strife
There’s another meeting place somewhere in heaven
By the side of river of life

Where the roses bloom forever
And where separation comes no more
If we never meet again this side of heaven
I will meet you on that beautiful shore

One response to ““Because I knew you. I have been changed, for good.” Wicked

Leave a Reply

