“I’m convinced that every boy, in his heart, would rather steal second base than an automobile.” – Tom Clark

Baseball is just about the only sport I will watch with any regularity. I find it both relaxing and invigorating. However, baseball is one of those sports best enjoyed live. While Las Vegas doesn’t have a MLB team, but we do have the 51s, a minor league farm team for the Toronto Blue Jays.

I love going to the games. I have this weird addiction to keeping score. Yes, I do understand that there is a huge electronic score board that will do it for me, but give me a pen and a program and I’m a happy girl. Add to that the sounds and smells of a stadium full of people…heaven.

If you’re new to Vegas, visiting, or even if you remember when they were named the Stars, check out a game. It’s a great way to spend an evening in Las Vegas.

Leave a Reply

