“It’s a fact that more people watch television and get their information that way than read books. I find new technology and new ways of communication very exciting and would like to do more in this field.” ~ Stephen Covey

Because networking is an important part of my business, I find myself going to a lot of conventions, summits, and classes. I also find myself taking a lot of notes and then doing virtually nothing with them when I get home. However about two weeks ago, I went to a summit hosted by the Women’s Council of REALTORS(R). This summit was all about technology and finding new ways to use that technology in our businesses and chapters. While I was there, I discovered some of the coolest websites. As a result, I created a list of all the things I found cool and interesting that I wanted to incorporate into my life.

Today I crossed one item off my list. While in a session taught by Sara Bonert from Zillow, I discovered the most amazing website, Screenr. Screenr is a website that allows the user to create screencasts and post them on sites like Twitter and Youtube. This is probably the coolest website ever. It was super simple to use, all I had to do was click the record button, align the box to the part of my computer I wanted to show, and start talking. When it was done, I created a caption, hit publish, and the website did the work for me. *A word of caution, once I created my screencast, I could not edit my caption so watch those typos.

Here’s my finished product.

Leave a Reply

